Erweiterte Suche »










Startseite » Katalog » Ankündigungen » COIL The New Backwards 2CD

Bitte geben Sie die Artikelnummer aus unserem Katalog ein.
 Back in Stock
 Bücher / Magazine / Literatur
 Dark Ambient / Ritual
 DVD / Video
 Gothic / Electro / Alternative
 Lichterklang Veröffentlichungen
 Martial/Military Pop/Neoklassik
 Neofolk / Dark Folk
 Schmuck / Deko-Artikel
 Vinyl Sale
Mehr über...
Liefer- und Versandkosten
Unsere AGB's
Widerrufsrecht / Widerrufsformular / Haftungsausschluss
Neue Artikel
DEATH IN JUNE To Drown A Rose 10
DEATH IN JUNE To Drown A Rose 10"
39,99 EUR

Ihr Konto | Warenkorb | Kasse


COIL The New Backwards 2CD 24,99 EUR
inkl. der gesetzl vorgeschrieben MWSt.

Artikeldatenblatt drucken
Lieferzeit: 3-4 Tage
COIL The New Backwards 2CD

COIL The New Backwards 2CD

'The New Backwards' was conceived by Peter "Sleazy" Christopherson in 2007, revisiting stray tracks which hadn't seemed to gel with the material he had chosen for the more somber 'The Ape Of Naples' from 2005, Coil's initial posthumous release, a sort of requiem and a kiss-goodbye to his then recently deceased partner John Balance. Significantly different to its sister release, this album collects the brilliantly chaotic and outrageously rhythmic material from the original sessions for the album that was begun as early as 1993 and had originally been conceptualised as the follow-up to 'Love's Secret Domain'. These songs are as diverse and wild as the places they originated from, partly infamously spawned in Sharon Tate's former home in the Hollywood Hills, the Nine Inch Nails home base in New Orleans and London's Swanyard, remixed and restructured with the help of long-term friend Danny Hyde in Thailand, this collection has its own unique flow and an atmosphere not found on any other Coil release. Both 'AYOR' and 'Backwards' had, by the time the album was first released, already become favorites in Coil's manic live performances. Some of the other tracks had only leaked in demo versions and are here presented updated and polished as Christopherson and Hyde intended them to be heard. It is interesting to consider Balance's vocal contributions, too. Whilst on the albums Coil did release at the time this material was first put aside ('Black Light District' and 'ElpH') his voice is all but absent, his vocal performances and his lyric writing here are arguably more closely indebted to the previous 'Love's Secret Domain' era, especially the epic 'Copacaballa' is noteworthy in that respect. 'The New Backwards' effectively became the final official Coil studio release of all new material whilst Peter was still alive and is here presented for the first time fully supervised by Danny Hyde, its co-creator. The stunning cover uses a detail from artist Ian Johnstone's 'Cubic Raven' painting, licensed from the estate of IJ. It is high time to rediscover this timeless album with the Infinite Fog release boasting eight further tracks of previously unheard material from the same sessions, rough working stages and surprising remixes which will surely delight the dedicated Coil archaeologists, as they shine yet another light on the creative process and on what could have been.

Diesen Artikel haben wir am Mittwoch, 22. Dezember 2021 in unseren Katalog aufgenommen.

Sie haben noch keine Artikel in Ihrem Warenkorb.

Willkommen zurück!  
Passwort vergessen?




Template by templateshop24.com

Parse Time: 0.178s